Qualifiers – Davis Cup Juniors Asia/Oceania Final Qualifying Event 2024

The final entry list for the Olympic Tennis Event has now been published as top players from around the world begin to arrive in Japan to compete for their nations at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

Players representing 46 countries will compete for Olympic glory as the competition gets underway on Saturday 24 July at the Ariake Tennis Park. Seven of those players – Petra Kvitova, Elena Vesnina, Bethanie Mattek-Sands, Andy Murray, Kei Nishikori, Rajeev Ram and Novak Djokovic – will all be hoping to repeat or build-on past success as medallists at previous Olympic Games.

There are also a number of Olympic debutants who will be eyeing a place on the podium at first time of asking, with players including Daniil Medvedev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Alexander Zverev, Ashleigh Barty, Naomi Osaka and Aryna Sabalenka amongst those competing at their first games.

The highly competitive field includes the current top ten women and seven of the top ten men in the 2021 season standings.

The list was finalised following the 16 July deadline for final reallocations – replacements for withdrawals from the singles and doubles entries will now come from those already on the list.

Draws will be made on Thursday 22 July and published on the ITF website. Entries for the 16-pair Olympic mixed-doubles event will be determined on site on 27 July.

Further information about the qualification process can be found here. The final entry list can be found here.

Comments are closed.


For fa-solidter login or register use your social account.

Connect with Facebook