Qualifiers – Davis Cup Juniors Asia/Oceania Final Qualifying Event 2024

The opening ceremony of the Asia-Oceania Final Qualifying event for the Junior Billie Jean King Cup held today at R.K Khanna Stadium, New Delhi. Mr. Anil Khanna, Life President, Asian Tennis Federation and Mr. Anil Jain, President, All India Tennis Association graced the ceremony with their presence.

During the ceremony, oath taking by the captains and match officials was also conducted assuring fair gameplay through the entirety of the tournament.

Post the ceremony, captains along with tournament organizers sat for the draw allocation regarding the event. For the Round Robin, 15 teams were divided into four groups. Four teams are placed in 3 groups whereas three countries are pitted each other in a single group. There are seven seeded teams participating in the tournament.

Top seed Japan, Mongolia, Hong Kong is part of Group A. Australia have been allotted second seed and will compete in Group B against Sri Lanka, Indonesia and Thailand.

Fourth seeded India, Malaysia, Uzbekistan and sixth seeded Iran will face each other in group C. Fifth seed, Singapore and third Seed, Kazakhstan have competition Republic of Korea and Vietnam in group D.

A draw for the 2nd Round will be held on Wednesday. It would be based on the positions of the teams in their respective groups.

Comments are closed.


For fa-solidter login or register use your social account.

Connect with Facebook